Increase PHP File Upload Size Limit

Hi Everyone…

I was working on final year project which was web based file manager. In that I was writing script to upload files. The problem i faced was that I can only

upload files of size <= 2MB. I changed the max file upload size in php.ini but it was useless and after lot of search i came to know about .htaccess and it solved my problem. Let me explain this step by step.

1. First of all make sure that your file upload controls allows you to upload files of you requirement. You can change the below highlighted value according to your requirment.

<form enctype=”multipart/form-data” action=”uploader.php” method=”POST”>
<input type=”hidden” name=”MAX_FILE_SIZE” value=”100000” />
Choose a file to upload: <input name=”uploadedfile” type=”file” /><br />
<input type=”submit” value=”Upload File” />
</form>

2. By default you can upload a file of max size 2M. To increase this open the file php.ini and look for the following lines.

; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 2M

and change the ‘2M’ to your required max size. Restart your apache server and go ahead.

3. If you don’t have access to php.ini file (may be because of shared webserver) or if above step doesn’t work then look for a file .htaccess and find the following lines.

RewriteEngine On
php_value upload_max_filesize 2M

again change the ‘2M’ to your required max size. Restart you apache server try your luck now though I was lucky after this step.. 😉

For very basic tutorial on file uploading see http://www.tizag.com/phpT/fileupload.php


Keep Smiling 🙂

2 Responses to “Increase PHP File Upload Size Limit”

  1. sophine Says:

    Hello, just wanted to tell you, I loved this article. It was helpful. Keep on posting!

    What’s up, I just wanted to say, you’re dead wrong. Your point doesn’t make any sense.

    Hi there, how’s it going? Just shared this post with a colleague, we had a good laugh.

    Touche. Sound arguments. Keep up the great spirit.

    This text is invaluable. Where can I find out more?

    Highly descriptive post, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

    Ridiculous quest there. What happened after? Take care!

    Do you have any video of that? I’d want to find out some additional information.

    Very nice article, totally what I needed.

    Hi there, I read your blogs daily. Your writing style is witty, keep it up!

    What’s up to every single one, it�s genuinely a nice for me to pay a visit this web page, it consists of useful Information.

    I am actually happy to glance at this weblog posts which carries lots of helpful information, thanks for providing these kinds of data.

    This video post is genuinely enormous, the echo quality and the picture quality of this film post is genuinely awesome.

    Hi to every body, it�s my first go to see of this blog; this webpage carries remarkable and truly good material in favor of readers.

    Hurrah, that�s what I was seeking for, what a data! present here at this web site, thanks admin of this web page.

    Hi there, every time i used to check blog posts here early in the dawn, as i enjoy to gain knowledge of more and more.

    What’s up to every one, as I am truly eager of reading this blog�s post to be updated on a regular basis. It contains pleasant material.

    I always emailed this blog post page to all my contacts, since if like to read it next my links will too.

    Can you please send me the code for this script or please tell me in detail concerning this script?

    Your mode of explaining the whole thing in this article is actually pleasant, all can without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.

    Fine way of describing, and good paragraph to take data on the topic of my presentation topic, which i am going to deliver in university.

    What’s up, I would like to subscribe for this blog to get newest updates, thus where can i do it please assist.

    Hi, after reading this awesome piece of writing i am also delighted to share my knowledge here with friends.

    Superb, what a webpage it is! This blog provides helpful information to us, keep it up.

    Hi everybody, here every one is sharing these kinds of familiarity, therefore it�s nice to read this web site, and I used to pay a quick visit this weblog daily.

    What a funny blog! I in fact enjoyed watching this funny video with my relatives as well as along with my friends.

    Pictures are in fact nice source of education instead of passage, its my experience, what would you say?

    Hi there, its nice post concerning media print, we all know media is a wonderful source of data.

    Hello, this weekend is pleasant in support of me, as this moment i am reading this impressive informative article here at my home.

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am in fact impressed to read everthing at alone place.

    Good answer back in return of this difficulty with genuine arguments and describing all regarding that.

    I pay a quick visit day-to-day a few web sites and information sites to read articles or reviews, however this weblog offers quality based articles.

    Of course high resolution videotape quality consists of much memory, that�s why it gives you enhanced feature.

    If you are going to watch funny videos online then I suggest you to pay a visit this web page, it consists of actually therefore comic not only movies but also extra stuff.

    I know this website presents quality based content and additional material, is there any other web page which provides such data in quality?

    Hi colleagues, its fantastic article concerning cultureand entirely explained, keep it up all the time.

    Downloading data from this website is as straightforward |as clicking the mouse rather than other sites which move me here and there on the internet pages.

    Hi there everyone, I am sure you will be enjoying here by watching these kinds of comical videos.

    I always spent my half an hour to read this website�s posts every day along with a cup of coffee.

    Hurrah! At last I got a website from where I can truly take valuable facts regarding my study and knowledge.

    What’s up, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that�s genuinely fine, keep up writing.

    If you desire to increase your know-how just keep visiting this site and be updated with the most recent gossip posted here.

    What’s up to all, the contents present at this site are truly amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

    No one can deny from the feature of this video posted at this web site, good job, keep it all the time.

    No matter if some one searches for his required thing, thus he/she needs to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

    As the admin of this website is working, no doubt very quickly it will be well-known, due to its feature contents.

    Quality articles is the important to invite the people to go to see the website, that�s what this web page is providing.

    Hi everyone, it�s my first visit at this website, and post is really fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these types of articles or reviews.

    Wow, what a video it is! Really good feature video, the lesson given in this video is really informative.

    If you are going for finest contents like I do, just pay a visit this website all the time because it provides quality contents, thanks

    It�s remarkable in support of me to have a web site, which is helpful for my knowledge. thanks admin

    I visited multiple sites except the audio quality for audio songs existing at this website is in fact wonderful.

    I�m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also go to see this website on regular basis to take updated from most up-to-date information.

    Thanks to my father who stated to me regarding this webpage, this blog is actually awesome.

    Hi Dear, are you in fact visiting this web site regularly, if so afterward you will without doubt take fastidious know-how.

    I am John, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted at this site is really nice.

    What’s up it’s me Fiona, I am also visiting this web site regularly, this site is actually fastidious and the viewers are actually sharing nice thoughts.

    Actually no matter if someone doesn�t be aware of then its up to other people that they will help, so here it takes place.

    Right away I am ready to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming again to read more news.

    Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these things, therefore I am going to inform her.

    These are truly impressive ideas in concerning blogging. You have touched some pleasant things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Asking questions are genuinely pleasant thing if you are not understanding something entirely, except this post presents fastidious understanding even.

    That�s really a good movie pointed out within this piece of writing on the topic of how to write a article, therefore i got clear idea from here.

    This piece of writing gives clear idea in favor of the new people of blogging, that genuinely how to do running a blog.

    This piece of writing concerning SEO offers clear thought designed for new SEO users that how to do Search engine optimization, thus keep it up. Pleasant work

    Thanks in support of sharing such a pleasant thinking, paragraph is nice, thats why i have read it fully

    If some one desires expert view regarding blogging and site-building after that i propose him/her to go to see this blog, Keep up the fastidious work.

    Very rapidly this website will be famous amid all blog visitors, due to it’s fastidious content

    Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web site, because i want enjoyment, since this this site conations genuinely good funny data too.

    Its not my first time to pay a quick visit this web page, i am visiting this site dailly and obtain nice data from here every day.

    Wow, what a quality it is! For the reason that mostly YouTube videos have no good feature, however this is genuinely a fastidious quality video.

    What’s up to all, the YouTube record that is posted at at this place has genuinely good quality beside with nice audio quality

    Awesome video, truly a fastidious quality, this YouTube video touched me a lot in terms of quality.

    Its nice funny YouTube video, I constantly go to pay a visit YouTube site designed for humorous videos, since there is much more material available.

    In favor of my learn reasons, I at all times used to get the video lectures from YouTube, for the reason that it is easy to fan-out from there.

    Hahahaha, what a funny this YouTube film is! We are still laughing, thanks to admin who had posted at this site.

    Such are in fact cool YouTube video lessons, its my luck to pay a visit this web site and finding these cool YouTube video tutorials.

    Remarkable YouTube videos posted at this website, I am going to subscribe for regularly updates, as I don�t want to fail to take this series.

    It�s my first go to see to this web site, and I am genuinely astonished to see such a good feature YouTube video posted here.

    When I saw this web site having awesome featured YouTube video clips, I decided to watch out these all movies.

    Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is genuinely so comic, I liked it. Thanks designed for sharing this.

    Hello everybody, I know YouTube video consists of fewer bytes of memory due to that its quality is bad, except this YouTube video has great picture features.

    My grand father all the time used to watch YouTube humorous videos, hehehehehe, since he desires to be cheerful always.

    YouTube is world’s leading video sharing site, no one can defeat it. Every one add videos at YouTube after that obtain embed code and post anywhere.

    Its absolutely brilliant YouTube video in terms of quality, in fact pleasant, its quality is truly appreciable.

    This website provides nice featured YouTube videos; I always download the dance competition show video clips from this web page.

    What a nice YouTube video it is! Awesome, I liked it, and I am sharing this YouTube record with all my mates.

    Sharing some thing is better than keeping up-to our self, thus the YouTube video that is posted at this place I am going to share by means of my relatives and colleagues.

    As the YouTube video tutorials are posted at this place same like I also embed YouTube video code at my own web page, because it is simple to take embedded code.

    Now YouTube videos quality is more enhanced and superior, thus that�s the cause that I am watching this video at at this place.

    These all YouTube gaming video lessons are in fact in fastidious quality, I watched out all these along by means of my friends.

    I and my colleagues watch the soccer game clips at YouTube for all time, because they have in good quality.

    In my home when I take bored, afterward I only ON my PC and open YouTube web page to watch the YouTube video clips.

    Hi, its understandable paragraph along with this YouTube video; I can�t imagine that one can not understand this effortless paragraph having with video sample.

    This article on the topic of how to embed a YouTube video code is genuinely helpful in favor of new web viewers. Pleasant employment, keep it up.

    Into YouTube video embed script you can also give parameters in accordance to your desire like width, height or even border colors.

    YouTube video lessons are well-known in entire world, since it is the leading video sharing website, and I turn out to be too glad by watching YouTube movies.

    YouTube carries not just funny and humorous video lessons but also it includes learning related videos.

    What’s up dear, are you enjoying with this comic YouTube video? Hmmm, that�s pleasant, I am as well watching this YouTube humorous video at the moment.

    I am cheerful to see this you tube video at this web site, so now I am also going to upload all my videos at YouTube web site.

    Its my good luck to go to see at this webpage and find out my required post along with video presentation, that�s YouTube video and its also in quality.

    Oh! Wow its actually a humorous and jockey YouTube video posted here. thanks for sharing it.

    I got so bored in the present day afternoon, however as soon as I watched this YouTube comical clip at this blog I turn out to be fresh and cheerful too.

    Hello my friends, how is everything? Here it is actually good YouTube video lessons collection. i enjoyed a lot.

    My boss is also keen of YouTube comic video tutorials, he also watch these even in place of work hehehe..

    Hi there, can any body help me how to down load this video tutorial from this site, I have watched and listen it at this time but would like to down load it.

    This piece of writing is actually a nice one it assists new net viewers, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

    When someone writes an article he/she maintains the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it. Thus that�s why this piece of writing is great. Thanks!

    all the time i used to read smaller articles that as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading at this place.

    Piece of writing writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with then you can write if not it is complicated to write.

    It�s remarkable to pay a visit this website and reading the views of all friends on the topic of this article, while I am also zealous of getting familiarity.

    I got this web page from my pal who told me regarding this website and at the moment this time I am browsing this website and reading very informative articles at this place.

    I don�t waste my free time in watching movies except I love to read articles or reviews on net and obtain updated from newest technologies.

    If some one wishes to be updated with newest technologies then he must be pay a visit this web page and be up to date everyday.

    I think a visualized presentation can be superior then only a effortless text, if stuff are defined in graphics one can effortlessly understand these.

    What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious familiarity regarding unexpected feelings.

    Hello, is it rite to simply study from textbooks not to pay a visit internet for latest updates, what you say guys?

    I read this post fully concerning the comparison of latest and earlier technologies, it’s amazing article.

    Why YouTube video lessons are shared everywhere? I think one cause is that these are easy to get embed code and paste that code anyplace you desire.

    This weblog is containing a fastidious information of comical YouTube video tutorials, I loved it a lot.

    For latest news you have to go to see the web and on the web I found this website as a most excellent website for hottest updates.

    It�s very easy to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I fount this paragraph at this site.

    You have to waste less time to search your required matter on internet, because nowadays the searching methods of search engines are nice. That�s why I fount this post at this time.

    If you are concerned to learn Web optimization methods then you must read this post, I am sure you will take much more from this piece of writing regarding Web optimization.

    Really it�s called Search engine marketing that when i search for this article I found this site at the top of all web pages in search engine.

    This paragraph on the topic of SEO is truly good one, and the back links are in fact very helpful to promote your website, its also known as Web optimization.

    Hi, for Search engine optimisation genuine contents are truly needed, if you simply make a copy and paste then you can not rated in search engines.

    Ahaa, its fastidious dialogue regarding this paragraph here at this web site, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

    Wow, fastidious YouTube video concerning how to install virtual directory, I completely got it. Thanks keep it up.

    My family members always say that I am wasting my time here at net, except I know I am getting knowledge daily by reading thes good articles or reviews.

    Hi there i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read this paragraph i thought i could also make comment due to this good piece of writing.

    It�s in fact very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, thus I simply use the web for that reason, and obtain the most up-to-date news.

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet users, its really really pleasant piece of writing on building up new webpage.

    This post will help the internet visitors for creating new website or even a blog from start to end.

    I am truly eager of reading content concerning developing new webpage, or even concerning Search engine optimisation.

    Remarkable! Its actually amazing paragraph, I have got much clear idea about from this piece of writing.

    What a lovely story! The tale in this YouTube video that is posted here is truly a good one with having pleasant picture quality.

    I have read so many articles about the blogger lovers but this post is really a nice article, keep it up.

    I every time download a full film in parts, that�s always existing at YouTube, as my network connection is awfully slow and YouTube fulfils my needs.

    I think the admin of this web page is really working hard in support of his website, because here every material is quality based data.

    Wow! this cartoon type YouTube video I have viewed when I was in primary level and at the present I am in school and watching that once more at this place.

    If you would like to obtain much from this post then you have to apply such methods to your won blog.

    The strategies described in this paragraph regarding to increase traffic at you own website are really fastidious, thanks for such nice paragraph.

    If you apply these methods for increasing traffic on your own weblog, I am as expected you will notice the change in few days.

    There is also one more method to increase traffic in favor of your web site that is link exchange, thus you as well try it

    Link exchange is nothing else however it is simply placing the other person�s blog link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do same in favor of you.

    One other technique in favor of advertising your webpage is posting comments on unique directories with your website link.

    I have study much concerning without charge blogging sites, however I have no clear idea on the topic of that, can any one tell me which one is finest for free blogging?

    Hi, all right brother there are obviously multiple blogging sites, but I suggest you to use Google�s free blogging services.

    Yup, you are right Google is the most excellent for blogging, Google�s web site as well appear quickly in search engines too.

    Hmmm, yup no doubt Google is best in support of blogging except currently word press is also fastidious as a blogging as its Search engine optimization is nice defined already.

    One more thing that I want to share at this time is that, doesn’t matter what you are using free blogging service except if you don�t update your web site on daily basis then it�s no more attraction.

    All right, you are right friend, regularly updating web site is really essential for Search engine optimization. Pleasant discussion keeps it up.

    What’s up friends, you are sharing your thoughts about weblog Search engine optimisation, I am also new user of web, so I am also getting more from it. Thanks to everything.

    It�s impressive that you are getting ideas from this article as well as from our argument made at this time.

    I am actually keen of watching humorous video tutorials at youtube, and this videos is actually so comic, hehehhe.

    Hi there dear, me and my mother are as well watch comical movies except after I done my homework

    Hello children, you all must watch comical video clips, but keep in mind that first study then enjoyment okay.

    What’s up I am from Australia, this time I am viewing this cooking related video at this site, I am really delighted and learning more from it. Thanks for sharing.

    Please upload other video lessons related to cooking if you have, because I would like to learn more and more about all recipes of cooking.

    Hi there, thanks for all the people, I will upload many more video tutorials in upcoming days, admin

    Hi there buddy, what a quality is! For this YouTube video, I am in fact happy, since I have never seen nice quality YouTube video earlier than,

    There are also so many video uploading web pages, and these also offer facility for sharing their video clips, except I think YouTube is the best.

    Yes you are correct, YouTube is best video distribution site, since YouTube is a lightly no much streaming time rather than other web sites.

    I am genuinely grateful to the holder of this web page who has shared this wonderful paragraph at here.

    Hi to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views are pleasant in favor of new people.

    This article is related to web programming is genuinely good in support of me as I am website developer. Thanks for sharing keep it up.

    Hurrah! Its also good piece of writing on the topic of JavaScript, I am in fact eager of learning JavaScript. thanks admin

    If any one wants to be a successful blogger, then he/she must study this paragraph, for the reason that it includes al} methods related to that.

    Hi, of course this piece of writing is in fact fastidious and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

    It�s an remarkable paragraph in support of all the online people; they will get benefit from it I am sure.

    I all the time used to study piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user of internet thus from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.

    Hi friends, is there any other pleasant web site related to JavaScript posts, while this one is fastidious in support of PHP programming.

    Hello, I also desire to share my thoughts at this place, when i don�t know even about a straightforward thing related to Personal home pages, I always go to search that from internet.

    Wow! It�s a pleasant jQuery script; I was also searching for that, thus i got it right now from at this time. Keep it up admin of this site.

    |When I wish for to place gallery or LightBox or even a slider on my web page I every time try to use jQuery script for that.

    Really programming is nothing however it�s a logic, if you take control on it after that you are the master else not anything.

    I like to work on Personal home pages rather than .NET, though .NET presents the feature of drag and drop elements, however I love Personal home pages a lot.

    All right you are right, actually PHP is a open source and its assist we can take free from any forum or web page since it takes place at this place at this site.

    Hi there to all, I am also genuinely keen of learning PHP programming, but I am new one, I every time used to examine content related to Personal home page programming.

    What a video it is! In fact awesome and good quality, please upload more video tutorials having such pleasant quality. Thanks.

    A number of people are keen to watch comical video clips, however I like to watch terrible videos on YouTube.

    Truly movie is the display of some one�s feelings; it provides the lesson to the viewers.

    Hello mates, nice paragraph and pleasant arguments commented at this place, I am really enjoying by these.

    Yes this YouTube video is much enhanced than last one, this one has nice picture quality as well as audio.

    In the present day I was so tired, and now this time I have got some rest by watching this humorous YouTube video, thanks, keep it up.

    On every weekend, we all mates jointly used to watch movie, because fun is also essential in life.

    I am eager of learning Flash, is there any article associated to Flash, if yes, then please post it, thanks.

    Yes I am also in hunt of Flash tutorials, as I would like to learn more regarding flash, therefore if you have please post it at this place.

    I also like Flash, however I am not a good designer to design a Flash, except I have software program by witch a Flash is automatically produced and no more to work.

    Hi friends, I am for a second time here, and reading this post related to Search engine marketing, its also a fastidious post, so keep it up.

    Can any one tell me that is there any on the internet classes for Search engine optimisation, as I desire to learn more concerning Web optimization.

    Hi every buddy, it�s a great fun at here watching these funny YouTube video clips at here, good data, thanks to admin

    It is the happiest day of my life so far, when I am watching these} funny movies here, because after full day working I was so tired and now feeling fine.

    It�s going to be ending of mine day, except before ending I am reading this impressive article to improve my know-how.

    Why people still use to read news papers when in this technological globe everything is available on net?

    This paragraph is nice and fruitful in support of all new Personal home pages related web programmers; they must read it and do the practice.

    Hi there colleagues, how is the whole thing, and what you wish for to say concerning this post, in my view its genuinely awesome in favor of me.

    Hi Jackson, if you are a new web user afterward you have to visit all the time this website and read the updated articles at at this place.

    Yes, and further more if you wish for update alerts from this site then you must subscribe for it, it will be a better for you Jackson. Have a fine day!

  2. gossipry Says:

    I have been gone for some time, but came back on
    [date.


Leave a Reply

